Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Thank You for letting me use your recipe, This recipe was good, I will use it again. I used butter in place of margine, used 1 cup splenda inplace of sugar, and added 1/2 cup finely chopped walnuts, I also used foil cupcake raps instead of paper. I will have to make another batch using reg sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were great! I added 2 tsp cinnamon and 3/4 cup milk chocolate chips. (That was the only way I could get my daughter to eat these...chocolate chips are 1 of her 5 food groups :-) ) Anybody else out there got a picky eater?? :-) One other time I made these and I added 4 tbsp kahula and 2 tbsp milk. Of course my daughter wouldn't go near them, but my husband inhaled them! Thanks for sharing! One last comment...start checking these @ 20 minutes in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made these 2 times in last week. Keep it simple: Mix dry ingredients first, then just put in eggs, milk, and bananas. Mix together on medium until blended. I add chopped pecans. Easy, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
great recipe! i made mine with raw sugar and added wheat germ...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Dobbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This B-bread was amazing. I used three frozen bananas (thawed). the flavor and consistency of these muffins is perfect, a very strong banana flavor, moist and delicious! I also added 1/2 c. mini chocolate chips .:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Fantastic! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I used a mixture of whole wheat/white flour and oats, cut the sugar down to 1/4 because my bananas were REALLY rip and I switched the milk with the margerine and used soured milk for the milk and homemade organic applesauce in place of the oil called for. These smelled divine while baking and the kids loved them. They came out really moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I Love Banana Bread It's my Weakness and I have to say This is The Best Banana Bread/Muffin Recipe I have ever come across ! Very Moist not Too dry Just Perfect ! Instead of muffin's I made 1 1/2 recipe and Baked it in a Bundt Pan for 30min at 375' at it still turned out Wonderful :) but next time I'll be sure to use Chocolate chip's .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charles
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Very good muffins. I used 1/2 ts of cinn and an extra 1/4 cup of banana's. Also only baked for 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I just finished baking Jo JO's muffins & I rate them 5 stars. They are so moist & I even added pecans. Thanks for the receipe. Now I have a recipe simple enought to use my ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States