Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
SO very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Awesome muffins! I combined some reviewer suggestions and used 1/2 c whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups regular flour, and used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup strawberry jam. It made 12 muffins filled 3/4 full. I baked them for 17 minutes at 350. They are dense, flavorful and VERY moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These were wonderful and light! I used half and half instead of milk (I had some that was expired), and I added 1 tsp. of vanilla. I was also afraid 1 tsp. of cinnamon might be too much, so I just sprinkled a little in the batter. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy K

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Yummy! But I also added 1/2 cup of Hersheys cinnamon chips to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
These were great! I used 2 bananas and substituted leftover vanilla pudding for the milk just to use it up. I also added about 1/3 bag chocolate chips. The recipe made about 20 muffins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
As dessert this us VERY good. As snack or breakfast I would less sugar. WILL make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I almost followed this recipe to a T. But I used half a cup of sugar and half a cup of Strawberry Jam. Wow! Nice and moist, the kids are going to love these for breakfast in the morning! Nice, sweet, moist and yummy! Thanks. Oh yeah, I almost forgot, I used 5 bananas because that is what I had to use up and I used a mini muffin pan and baked them for 12 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I almost complained about "18 serving" size... but then i remembered how good banana muffin batter is. 12 muffins + yummy yummy batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I made these today, but I was a little short on some key ingredients. I substituted low-fat yoghurt for the butter and I didn't have quite enough banana, so I measured the banana I did have into a cup (around 2/3 - 3/4 of a cup) and topped the cup off with passionfruit pulp. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Excellent muffins, with a wonderful banana flavor. I will make these again. I do, however, agree with the reviewer who suggested reducing the baking time. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Colchester, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States