Jo-Ann's Power Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I love this recipe! I've made this recipe a dozen times, using different dried fruit, omitting the nuts and adding chocolate whey-more protein (I'm a sports-nut). It never fails, never is dry and using chocolate covered raisins make them a bit sinful but always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Good. very "appley" flavor. these are chewy not crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Keeeeeeeeeper!! Love it. Very chewy and not too sweet. I used chopped dates, which were somewhat sweet and dried cranberries. I could taste the cinnamon, very good. I'm actualy about to make them again right now. They work well as snack for school. I will try some changes like sesame seed or poppy seed, prunes or figs and peanuts. The one thing I changed was the amount of apple sauce. I increased it to 3/4 cup. It was easy to spread. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Wonderful! I made a batch with exactly what you had for my hubby and I made a lower carb version for myself. They both turned out awesome! FYI...lower carb I omited the fruit and flour. I added two scoops of low-carb protein powder and 2 T peanut butter. They were great. I'm going to experiment with this base recipe using bananas, blueberries, dried cranberries....wow the options are endless. Thanks so much!!! A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
381 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
These are absolutely delicious and so nutritious - one of my favorites! A great snack after a work-out with lots of water to replenish lost energy stores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
these were excellent! i omitted the vegetable oil and added maple syrup instead for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This is a very good recipe. I change some ingredients. I use craisins orange flavored instead the dried fruit, and orange zest, no sunflower seeds. It is a cranberry orange bar. Excellent and it packs well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This is an awesome recipe! My husband loves these! I used peanuts for the nuts since my husband doesn't like many other kinds. I haven't tried it with the sunflower seeds. I like this recipe because you can use whatever fruit/nuts you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Good healthy snack. I used almonds instead of walnuts...more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Its nice to find a homemade granola bar recipe that actually sticks together. The ones I have tried are pretty crumbly. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States