Jim's Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Yum! These have a fresh, wonderful flavor, my family loved them. I did add a light outer coating of crushed saltines before frying, probably not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fox Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is an excellent variation of a classic dish! I grew up eating Salmon Patties and love them passionately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Monk

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Welches, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
These are delicious but I think I'll add one egg to the mix to help it stay together. I also used panko bread crumbs instead of saltines, it added to the crunch including coatin g them in pankos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Excellent; moist; I am a beginning cook in the kitchen and the family loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
DELICIOUS! The only changes I made were adding some finely chopped onion to the mix and coating them in seasoned breadcrumbs before frying. These are super flavorful and moist, and some of the best that I have made...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Great recipe. I used leftover fresh baked salmon. I used cayenne instead of red pepper flakes. I also added a little bit of finely chopped sweet onion. They were fantastic. I will continue to use Jim's salmon patty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
There were the best salmon patties I have ever had. My mom makes salmon croquettes... so that is all I knew. These were moist and very flavorful. Will definitely make again. The only change I made was I substituted panko for cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
We loved this recipe! I used 3 small cans of Salmon. Made a Ketchup/hot sauce to dip. I did add a bit of finely diced onion & celery because I read it on another recipe, and got confused,lol. I sauteed the veggies before adding to the mixture. I think the spice listed was right on for us. Will make this again! Family loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Didn't have saltines, so used crushed cheese crackers. Also added some dill pickle relish. Simple and easy recipe. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States