Jim's Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Yum! These have a fresh, wonderful flavor, my family loved them. I did add a light outer coating of crushed saltines before frying, probably not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fox Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
DELICIOUS! The only changes I made were adding some finely chopped onion to the mix and coating them in seasoned breadcrumbs before frying. These are super flavorful and moist, and some of the best that I have made...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
These are delicious but I think I'll add one egg to the mix to help it stay together. I also used panko bread crumbs instead of saltines, it added to the crunch including coatin g them in pankos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
What is up with those bones in canned salmon? That said, I followed the recipe exactly and the patties were a HUGE success. Delicious! Will put this in rotation since it's only the fourth thing the whole family will eat!!!! (and you really can't have wings every day......)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
We loved this recipe! I used 3 small cans of Salmon. Made a Ketchup/hot sauce to dip. I did add a bit of finely diced onion & celery because I read it on another recipe, and got confused,lol. I sauteed the veggies before adding to the mixture. I think the spice listed was right on for us. Will make this again! Family loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Excellent; moist; I am a beginning cook in the kitchen and the family loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These were very good. They taste very fresh and healthy. Canned salmon has new life for me now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
There were the best salmon patties I have ever had. My mom makes salmon croquettes... so that is all I knew. These were moist and very flavorful. Will definitely make again. The only change I made was I substituted panko for cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
YUMMY!!!! Love this recipe. However I added some chopped onion in my mixture (onion is great in everything!!!!!) and instead of the red pepper flakes I used old bay seasoning. I also rolled mine in breadcrumbs for that crunchy coating. Prolly one of my favorite salmon patties recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I've made salmon patties over the years but never really cared much for them. These were quite good, however, very flavorful, and the three fish eaters in my family liked them (a couple kids won't eat any fish). I had two 14 oz cans and used them both. I added some liquid from the can. I added some chopped onion and garlic, and because I try to sneak in kale whenever I can, I added one big stalk of finely chopped kale. I didn't refrigerate them before cooking and they held together just fine. Besides that, I followed the recipe. It made a lot more than what we ate for one meal, but will make good leftovers. Thanks for a good canned salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States