Jim's Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
The search is over! I had the best Salmon Patties up in a little restaurant in Anchorage, Ak several years ago and have been trying to find one close to those. This is it! I followed the recipe to the letter and these were just wonderful. Served with creamed peas and mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe, I used cheez-it crackers and onion as suggested by other reviewers. Served Mom's Dill Sauce over the top, recipe on this site; heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
What is up with those bones in canned salmon? That said, I followed the recipe exactly and the patties were a HUGE success. Delicious! Will put this in rotation since it's only the fourth thing the whole family will eat!!!! (and you really can't have wings every day......)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
YUMMY!!!! Love this recipe. However I added some chopped onion in my mixture (onion is great in everything!!!!!) and instead of the red pepper flakes I used old bay seasoning. I also rolled mine in breadcrumbs for that crunchy coating. Prolly one of my favorite salmon patties recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were good. I added some parsley flakes and Parmesan cheese while cooking the patties. While eating we used some hot sauce on them to add extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These were awesome!! Only change was I added less than half of an onion chopped!! But this is an excellent & easy recipe! will make again Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Fantastic! I always use cheese crackers instead of saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wymore, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I've made salmon patties over the years but never really cared much for them. These were quite good, however, very flavorful, and the three fish eaters in my family liked them (a couple kids won't eat any fish). I had two 14 oz cans and used them both. I added some liquid from the can. I added some chopped onion and garlic, and because I try to sneak in kale whenever I can, I added one big stalk of finely chopped kale. I didn't refrigerate them before cooking and they held together just fine. Besides that, I followed the recipe. It made a lot more than what we ate for one meal, but will make good leftovers. Thanks for a good canned salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was delicious, easy and the family devoured them. I followed the recipe as indicated and got about nine patties. They were moist on the inside and golden crisp on the outside. I used wild pink Pacific Salmon (with the bones ) and my teenager didn't even notice she was getting her extra calcium. They blend right in. I can imagine lots of ways to serve these no matter what time of year. A great basic recipe that can be the foundation of many many meals. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mperry
Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yummy. Left them in the fridge overnite because of a change in plans. Had no mayo but they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States