Jim's Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were good. I added some parsley flakes and Parmesan cheese while cooking the patties. While eating we used some hot sauce on them to add extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These were awesome!! Only change was I added less than half of an onion chopped!! But this is an excellent & easy recipe! will make again Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Fantastic! I always use cheese crackers instead of saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wymore, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I've made salmon patties over the years but never really cared much for them. These were quite good, however, very flavorful, and the three fish eaters in my family liked them (a couple kids won't eat any fish). I had two 14 oz cans and used them both. I added some liquid from the can. I added some chopped onion and garlic, and because I try to sneak in kale whenever I can, I added one big stalk of finely chopped kale. I didn't refrigerate them before cooking and they held together just fine. Besides that, I followed the recipe. It made a lot more than what we ate for one meal, but will make good leftovers. Thanks for a good canned salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was delicious, easy and the family devoured them. I followed the recipe as indicated and got about nine patties. They were moist on the inside and golden crisp on the outside. I used wild pink Pacific Salmon (with the bones ) and my teenager didn't even notice she was getting her extra calcium. They blend right in. I can imagine lots of ways to serve these no matter what time of year. A great basic recipe that can be the foundation of many many meals. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mperry
Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yummy. Left them in the fridge overnite because of a change in plans. Had no mayo but they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Didn't have saltines, so used crushed cheese crackers. Also added some dill pickle relish. Simple and easy recipe. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These were very good. They taste very fresh and healthy. Canned salmon has new life for me now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Seemingly perfect blend of ingredients. Nothing was overpowering. Just simple and nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
LOVED this recipe! Followed recipe exactly. I have made salmon patties before but they were on the dry side. I was told by my mother-in-law to buy the cans of boneless, skinless salmon that were the same size as tuna cans. This time I bought a 14.5 oz can (brand name Demings)of salmon. You do have to take time to pick off some of the skin, the bones, etc but it was worth the time to me. It wasn't dry but very moist and had a much better flavor. Adding recipe to our recipe box!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States