Jim's Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It's very tasty, but will definitely cut up a little onion in it next time. Also did not put the second call for salmon, just the 14 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan DeRosier
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Tasted awesome, I hate mayo so subed Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan DeRosier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
REALLY GOOD!!!! I made this but since I didn't have mayo I subbed Miracle Whip and with the substitution I left out the lemon juice. I also didn't add the red pepper flakes because my 3yr was going to be trying these. These turned out so well that I really enjoyed them and my 3yr old ate almost a whole patty it was a winner in our book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Moist and delicious! Don't be afraid to leave in all the bones and skin of the salmon -- they cook away and add nutrition. I used fewer saltines in the patties and coated them lightly in very fine saltine crumbs before frying. I also upped the oil by a tablespoon. Made a nice crisp crust. The seasonings were right on. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This has become a regular rotation meal in my house - everyone loves it! Just the right amount of all seasonings, not too spicy, not too salty - just perfect! Sometimes I use them as salmon burger patties, other times on their own with southern homefries and peas - any way you serve them up this recipe is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Jim's Salmon Patties' Haiku: "These were just okay. Two things didn't jive with us. But we're glad we tried!" My only sub was Ritz crackers for saltines, otherwise, I followed the recipe as written, and formed and put the patties in the fridge for a few hrs. b4 cooking in the hopes that they would hold together well (they didn't.) That being said, that was our 1st disappointment - that they didn't quite retain their shape. We also didn't like the taste of Worcestershire and lemon juice in them, preferring some of the more "basic" salmon patty recipes that we've made on AR. Still, a sprinkle of Texas Pete hot sauce and a side salad, and we finished them all b/c I don't think the leftovers would've held together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
These were pretty darn good. Easy to make and tasted pretty mellow. I served them with a chipotle aioli. I wish that I was warned about the bones in the cans of salmon. I spent an awful lot of time picking them out. I might try these again with cooked salmon rather than using the can again. Thanks JimChicago52!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Do like to use the mayo in mine but I also add Old Bay Seasoning. Good num-num!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Really good! I also sautéed onion & added to mixture and used panko breadcrumb in AND to coat patties...delicious! Wasabi sauce is good on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was wonderful! I followed exactly except I used 4 small cans and it made 6 patties. Will definitely be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States