Jim's Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
These are delicious but I think I'll add one egg to the mix to help it stay together. I also used panko bread crumbs instead of saltines, it added to the crunch including coatin g them in pankos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Great recipe. I used leftover fresh baked salmon. I used cayenne instead of red pepper flakes. I also added a little bit of finely chopped sweet onion. They were fantastic. I will continue to use Jim's salmon patty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Yum! These have a fresh, wonderful flavor, my family loved them. I did add a light outer coating of crushed saltines before frying, probably not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fox Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Excellent; moist; I am a beginning cook in the kitchen and the family loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
DELICIOUS! The only changes I made were adding some finely chopped onion to the mix and coating them in seasoned breadcrumbs before frying. These are super flavorful and moist, and some of the best that I have made...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is an excellent variation of a classic dish! I grew up eating Salmon Patties and love them passionately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Welches, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
There were the best salmon patties I have ever had. My mom makes salmon croquettes... so that is all I knew. These were moist and very flavorful. Will definitely make again. The only change I made was I substituted panko for cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
We loved this recipe! I used 3 small cans of Salmon. Made a Ketchup/hot sauce to dip. I did add a bit of finely diced onion & celery because I read it on another recipe, and got confused,lol. I sauteed the veggies before adding to the mixture. I think the spice listed was right on for us. Will make this again! Family loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Didn't have saltines, so used crushed cheese crackers. Also added some dill pickle relish. Simple and easy recipe. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States