Jim's Pineapple Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made this exactly as written. There was enough filling for two deep dish pie crusts, and everyone raved about it! It would be delicious in graham cracker crusts too. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Easy, fast and delicious! This recipe makes two deep dish pies, so it was perfect. It was a big hit with my family. I followed the recipe and didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was good! I used pineapple cream cheese since it was on sale. I also used a graham cracker crust and berry blue jello. The kids loved it! And I did have some extra that I put in sundae dishes and we ate with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I had been craving a pineapple cream pie for weeks. Then I came across this recipe! I modified it with a graham cracker crust and only used a 3oz island pineapple jello, but it was exactly what I wanted, which was a cheesecake-like texture and taste without the baking. Not too sweet and not to sour. This is a great pot luck dessert that can be altered for berries instead of pineapple. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Everyone seemed to really rate this recipe high, but, we just weren't a big fan of it. The filling of the pie tasted very artificial to us. The artificial flavor was definitely coming from the pineapple jello. It may just be my family's personal taste. I think if I made this with orange jello and some mandarin oranges or even switched out with strawberry jello we would have liked it better. Something about the pineapple jello flavor profile just skewed the taste for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. If you use the smaller pie shells and make 2 receipe's, you can make 3 pies. This is great for taking to Church socials. Everyone who has tried it has enjoyed it. You can make it less sweet by using only 8 oz of no sugar cool whip instead of 12 oz. It tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Just the recipe I was looking for. My changes: Used a graham craker crust, and "whipped" a regular 8 Oz. block of cream cheese. Added, an oatmeal cookie crumb topping because I had a few stale cookies around. Delcious and I like the fact that it uses gelatin instead of pudding or condensed milk, the cream cheese (which I didn't use low fat)was enough dairy calories in this pie. My jello was tropical pineapple , so it had kind of a tropical summery tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this for a dinner party, and the hostess asked for the recipe! It was a hit! Very fluffy and perfect for summer. Not overpoweringly sweet, but decievingly rich, so cut small slices. I made my own graham cracker crust, and the filling was the perfect amount for the 9-inch pie plate I used. A great summer recipe, and it requires so few ingredients! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGARBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I make this everytime there is a potluck at work and the only thing I change is switch out the pineapple geletin for orange and it tastes great! Yes, there is a lot of filling left over but I put it into dessert cups and enjoy it at home because there is never any pie left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NECTARMAIDEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I likes this recipe. but my husband did not, not a big fan of pineapple from a can, make sure you use sweet pineapple. and mix everything very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brodhead, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States