Jim's Perfect Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a great marinade! I would agree with the previous reviewer, that this recipe produces a lot left as is. When I used it, I halved everything. The only exception is that I didn't have any cloved garlic, so I used 2 tablespoons of dried/minced garlic. It was magnificent. I used this marinade with 2 8oz steaks, and it was more than enough. Thank you JimChicago and Tennessee for your recipe and input!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firewolfsblog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great Marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I tried this and liked it very much. I let the steaks marinate almost 24 hrs. Great flavor. BUT NOTE : This recipe makes 34 servings, 4 1/4 cups. That's a lotta marinade. I cut the recipe in half and still had more than enough. Also, next time I'm going to add some liquid smoke. Fine recipe, JimChicago52, many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This marinade was really good and very easy. I substituted red wine vinegar, and it was still really flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
simple...but outstanding! Used it on my pork shoulder roast on the grill. Mmmmmmmmm..the smells were scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent!!!!! I wished I could give this recipe more stars. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!! I marinated 3 porterhouse steaks for 2-3 hours. Scaled recipe down to 6, but had to double it so that it covered all 3 steaks. This will be my #1 marinade for whatever beef. Thanx a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
We added 1/2 cup Tennessee Honey Jack and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is a really simple, yet amazing, marinade. I thought it was good on the rib steaks, but it was even better on the sirloins. I admit it didn't taste the way I expected it to taste, but that's rather a good thing, because I was afraid it would taste too much like soy sauce or teryaki.:-) Half the recipe was enough for 3lbs of steaks. I used the ziplock method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
very nice....flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I'm a dipstick, and forgot the vinegar, but it was GREAT anyway!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States