Jim's Perfect Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This marinade was really good and very easy. I substituted red wine vinegar, and it was still really flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great Marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent!!!!! I wished I could give this recipe more stars. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!! I marinated 3 porterhouse steaks for 2-3 hours. Scaled recipe down to 6, but had to double it so that it covered all 3 steaks. This will be my #1 marinade for whatever beef. Thanx a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I'm a dipstick, and forgot the vinegar, but it was GREAT anyway!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is a really simple, yet amazing, marinade. I thought it was good on the rib steaks, but it was even better on the sirloins. I admit it didn't taste the way I expected it to taste, but that's rather a good thing, because I was afraid it would taste too much like soy sauce or teryaki.:-) Half the recipe was enough for 3lbs of steaks. I used the ziplock method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I tried this and liked it very much. I let the steaks marinate almost 24 hrs. Great flavor. BUT NOTE : This recipe makes 34 servings, 4 1/4 cups. That's a lotta marinade. I cut the recipe in half and still had more than enough. Also, next time I'm going to add some liquid smoke. Fine recipe, JimChicago52, many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a great marinade! I would agree with the previous reviewer, that this recipe produces a lot left as is. When I used it, I halved everything. The only exception is that I didn't have any cloved garlic, so I used 2 tablespoons of dried/minced garlic. It was magnificent. I used this marinade with 2 8oz steaks, and it was more than enough. Thank you JimChicago and Tennessee for your recipe and input!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firewolfsblog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
simple...but outstanding! Used it on my pork shoulder roast on the grill. Mmmmmmmmm..the smells were scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
very nice....flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
We added 1/2 cup Tennessee Honey Jack and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States