Jim's Perfect Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent!!!!! I wished I could give this recipe more stars. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!! I marinated 3 porterhouse steaks for 2-3 hours. Scaled recipe down to 6, but had to double it so that it covered all 3 steaks. This will be my #1 marinade for whatever beef. Thanx a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a great marinade! I would agree with the previous reviewer, that this recipe produces a lot left as is. When I used it, I halved everything. The only exception is that I didn't have any cloved garlic, so I used 2 tablespoons of dried/minced garlic. It was magnificent. I used this marinade with 2 8oz steaks, and it was more than enough. Thank you JimChicago and Tennessee for your recipe and input!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firewolfsblog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is a really simple, yet amazing, marinade. I thought it was good on the rib steaks, but it was even better on the sirloins. I admit it didn't taste the way I expected it to taste, but that's rather a good thing, because I was afraid it would taste too much like soy sauce or teryaki.:-) Half the recipe was enough for 3lbs of steaks. I used the ziplock method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I tried this and liked it very much. I let the steaks marinate almost 24 hrs. Great flavor. BUT NOTE : This recipe makes 34 servings, 4 1/4 cups. That's a lotta marinade. I cut the recipe in half and still had more than enough. Also, next time I'm going to add some liquid smoke. Fine recipe, JimChicago52, many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great Marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
simple...but outstanding! Used it on my pork shoulder roast on the grill. Mmmmmmmmm..the smells were scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Everything you desire of that Steakhouse taste! Thanks for sharing such an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Brookins
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We halved the recipe and it was perfect! It made sirloin steak taste like a much better cut of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious steak marinade! Simple and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
very nice....flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States