Jim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I'm dumping my old recipe for this one! Macaroni salad is typically bland but this one is tasty and can easily be spiced with add-ins like diced salami and sharp cheese. This one's a keeper and I'm looking forward to taking it to the next function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I changed this up a little to our likes. I omitted the pimento peppers, bell pepper and cheese. I added in peas, sliced olives sour cream and a little more mayo. It's a good basic macaroni salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This really didn't do much for me. I didn't dislike it, but it just... well, just nothing too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Delicious! The right combo of sweet and sour, crunchy and creamy. It was going, going, gone at the bbq I brought it to. Thanks for the recipe, Jim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was pretty good! Not the kind of macaroni salad that I am used to, but good nonetheless. I felt like it was missing something... maybe some garlic powder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Excellent salad, Jim! Due to personal preferences, I eliminated the cheese and green peppers. For a different flavor try adding 2t horseradish, 2t Dijon mustard and increasing the vinegar a bit. I always add 1/2cup lite sour cream to the light mayo. The next day it was a little dry, like all pasta salads are. Just add a touch of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Good stuff! For added zip, I threw in horseradish to taste...try it! Excellent:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I have used this recipe ever since it was put on the www site. It is the BEST. I add 2 tablespoons of Concord cole slaw dressing. It is a powder form. It makes the flavor more intense. I also used more peppers by putting in green, red and orange. I also used small chunks of cheddar or Monterey Jack cheese. I would recommend this to anyone. You can do so many things to vary it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
My family loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA  IN E TN
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
My family loved this recipe. It has flavors that everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States