Jim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Yummy, I also added more mayo/vinegar. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
We found this recipe to be really good and I will be making this pasta salad again. Real Good! Thanks for the recipe. Maxine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Great recipe, thanks! I agreed with a couple of reviewers about doubling the dressing (1/2 when made 1/2 before serving). I used velveta cubes instead of American Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Awesome! For years I have made macaroni salad without a recipe, throwing the ingredients together and mixing with mayo. I never would have thought to use cider vinegar or jarred pimento peppers. I made this for Easter dinner, and one of the guests said it was the best macaroni salad she had ever eaten. Like other reviewers, I doubled the dressing to prevent it from being too dry. I also added 1/2 cup chopped celery for the crunch, and substituted cheddar cheese for the American cheese. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. This was very good, I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I made this for a luncheon for 200 people, and everyone loved it!! My salad was the only one that didn't have any left over. I used small shell macaroni, but instead of dill pickles and bell peppers, I used frozen green peas and carrots and colby/longhorn cheese cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Instead of cheese slices I added cheese cubes that were cut in half. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Best macaroni salad ever! i couldnt get enough of it. Brought it camping. Me an my boyfriend love pickely things, loved the olives and pickles. only actually included half the pimentos tho. Will make over and over yumm yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
My mother always made a macaroni salad that tasted like this. She got the recipe from her Danish grandmother. I made the recipe as called for, but doubled the dressing. I also added cheddar cheese instead of American. I wasn't going to put in the eggs, but am so glad that I did! A nice touch. I will make Macaroni Salad from this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very good recipe but, as other reviewers have noted, on the dry side. I made about 30% more dressing than called for and after a couple of hours in the fridge, it has soaked it all in. Next time, I'll make a double batch of the dressing and keep half on the side for the next day. Dressing is very good with some crushed garlic added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by URSIFORM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Maybe I'm used to a different style of pasta salad but this was not good for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States