Jim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Boil the pasta and eggs in different pots, at the same time while chopping the rest of the ingredients. Used a cup of real cheddar cheese cubed from a block of cheese (we live in Wisconsin, real cheese is better!) and 8 oz. (instead of 16 oz.) shell pasta. Dressed with the 1 cup mayo but used no vinegar. Good basic recipe that could easily be embellished if you like. Perhaps ham, bacon, tomatoes or whatever as other reviewers have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This salad is the best recipe I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
very good macaroni salad, lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
add celery, paprika, zesty asparagus spears, use sweet, pickled onions too, +/- celery salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Thank you for the recipe Jim! My husband said after one bite, shortly after thrown together "Best. Mac. Salad. Ever." I didn't make any changes, just added celtic salt as the salt, which I love. Can't wait to see what people think tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
omgoodness, this is so good. I didn't add the vinegar or pimento, or dill pickles, or processed cheese. I did add half a packet of ranch, used sweet pickle relish, and diced pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This Salad Was Good! Had A Great Tang To It. I Did Make Changes To It. I Added 1 Cup Onion, 1/2 Of Celery Because I Didn't Have Green Peppers, Did Not Add The Cheese Or The Eggs (I'm Not A Big Fan Of Eggs.), I Thinly Sliced Some Carrots And Added Some Garlic Powder. I Also Used Some Dill Pickles We Canned. The Crunch Of The Celery, Carrot, And Onion Was Awesome. Thank You For The Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWTOSTARTAHOTELFIRE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was just okay. I had to add a few other ingredients because it didn't have any flavor at all. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was a nice change from the same ol' same ol'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I leave out the olives and pimentos, and I tend to make my own version of a creamy dressing based on one my grampa made for most of my childhood, but this is a GREAT salad. It's very versatile, you can add in other veggies, take some away, whatever suits your tastes (or your guests) that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States