Jim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This Recipe was great. I've been using the same one for a long time because I couldn't find another good one but this one sure fit the bill. I added some Cucumbers and Celery for an extra crunch. Finally I can switch out my salad recipes every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Roy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I'm dumping my old recipe for this one! Macaroni salad is typically bland but this one is tasty and can easily be spiced with add-ins like diced salami and sharp cheese. This one's a keeper and I'm looking forward to taking it to the next function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I changed this up a little to our likes. I omitted the pimento peppers, bell pepper and cheese. I added in peas, sliced olives sour cream and a little more mayo. It's a good basic macaroni salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This really didn't do much for me. I didn't dislike it, but it just... well, just nothing too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Delicious! The right combo of sweet and sour, crunchy and creamy. It was going, going, gone at the bbq I brought it to. Thanks for the recipe, Jim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was pretty good! Not the kind of macaroni salad that I am used to, but good nonetheless. I felt like it was missing something... maybe some garlic powder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Excellent salad, Jim! Due to personal preferences, I eliminated the cheese and green peppers. For a different flavor try adding 2t horseradish, 2t Dijon mustard and increasing the vinegar a bit. I always add 1/2cup lite sour cream to the light mayo. The next day it was a little dry, like all pasta salads are. Just add a touch of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Good stuff! For added zip, I threw in horseradish to taste...try it! Excellent:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I have used this recipe ever since it was put on the www site. It is the BEST. I add 2 tablespoons of Concord cole slaw dressing. It is a powder form. It makes the flavor more intense. I also used more peppers by putting in green, red and orange. I also used small chunks of cheddar or Monterey Jack cheese. I would recommend this to anyone. You can do so many things to vary it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
My family loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA  IN E TN
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States