Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was a really good addition to change up our tiresome taco meals. I ended up using too much of the refried beans so I will cut back next time. Didnt have fresh salsa on hand so I used enchilada sauce and I thought that is what made it. I will probably not change that. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wazzugrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My picky eaters loved this! Had to omit the green onions but kudos on the spice combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a really good recipe! Easy and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bemac

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Even though I made a few changes due to what I had on hand this was an excellent flavorful dinner. My husband loved it ! I used only mozzarella since that's what I had. I also didn't have any green onion or sour cream so I dolloped guacamole on top. To cut a few calories I used 1/2 the amount of re-fried beans. Great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
taste like TB :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Quick & easy. We didn't use the jalapeno because I thought the beef with the spices was strong, but DO USE THIS or chilies. It was mild which was a surprise. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Very good. Read other reviews before making this. I used a whole pound of ground meat. Also baked the bottom layer tortilla for a few minutes first to ensure it would not become soggy (not sure that needs to be done).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This has been a favourite in our house for many years now. It often gets tweeked to whatever we have in the house, and never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
FAMILY LOVES THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States