Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Jimmy's Mexican Pizza is delicious!! My husband and I had it on Friday night on the patio, and again on Saturday night, we both love it!! It is now in the recipe rotation at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
After reading some of the reviews I pre-baked the tortillas (on a pizza screen until just slightly crispy) and then made the "pizzas" on the same screen (a large pan would work too) and doubled the meat (I used ground turkey). Will do it the same next time. This was loved by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Turned out great. I added alittle cayanne pepper as well. I made my own flour tortillas and instead of making 2 pizzas i used a deep dish pie plate and did 2 layers.. I sub the refried beans for black beans because I didn't have any refried beans and put alittle cheese on top of the beef and bean layers as well as on top... Very good and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I changed the recipe to create a vegetarian version using Frieda's Soy Taco meatless taco filling and Weight Watchers Mexican Style Blend Cheese. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Excellent meal, just needed a little more heat I think. Not sure just how to add it, but I'll try something next time. Recipe is great as is, whole family likes it. I should have paid better attention to the portions, this makes a bit to much for 3 people, hopefully it's good for leftovers. If you like hot stuff, add a some more heat to it, otherwise follow the directions and remember portions... Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except that I also added a half a package of mild taco seasoning. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
OMG This was the best. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this recipe last night. It was fantastic. I made some with whole wheat tortillas and they were good too. Not really low cal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yum, very easy and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Totally Yum-O!! I turned mine into a Mexican Lasagna using the Floured tortillas, added cream cheese to my meat filling a little of my salsa( I had a fresh salsa) and a little of the juice that it made. I also use Queso cheese in between my layers I used Refried Black beans mix them with a little sour cream and salsa to make them pliable and heated a little and started layering... I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States