Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe needs more love! It is such a great change up for our weekly "taco" night. My husband LOVES the Taco Bell pizza, and my kids will actually eat this, so it's a win all the way around. It is super easy and it doesn't use a lot of expensive ingredients, so it's affordable to feed our crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Outstanding! Ha Taco Bell who?!?! Will definitely make it again. Only difference was I hardened the tortillas in the oven first and didn't measure any of the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Good, but does not serve 8 unless you aren't very hungry! More like 4 (each person gets 1/2 of a "quesadilla")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Made this last night! My guys loved it! My husband even took the left overs in his lunch this morning. Will surely make this again! Thanks Jimmy, made for a great family dinner night :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I really liked this recipe! The only thing I changed was the salsa and I added 2 tortillas (whole wheat healthy kind) on top and bottom. Also instead of regular salsa I toped it with black beans and corn salsa (recipe is on here too) ! So fab !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I use this recipe for all my mexican recipies. It has great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I think the dish fits the name well. Easy to prepare and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Delicious! I love Taco Bell's Mexican Pizza but find this even better! Made this for my family tonight for dinner and it was a hit! I used one of the Pico De Gallo recipes on the site here in place of the tomatoes, onions and jalapenos for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very good need a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My kids and I really enjoyed this and will certainly be making again. I just happen to have some tortillas and ground beef in my fridge that need to be used up...I think this will be dinner tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States