Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My kids and I really enjoyed this and will certainly be making again. I just happen to have some tortillas and ground beef in my fridge that need to be used up...I think this will be dinner tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great recipe! Tried to make four at once, don't put on bottom shelf, burned really quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmieLovesLuCeesMuffinButt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Even my picky husband liked this. I only had 3 tortillas so stacked them up on my pizza stone. I thought a little heavy on spice, but hubby didn't. It's all gone. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I cooked it longer at a higher temperature to make it more crispy (personal preference). But, the recipe, as is, is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I put a bit of shredded cheese and salsa on top of the ground beef; otherwise I followed the recipe. While I was making it, my husband asked what happened to making pizza. As he ate his third piece, he stopped asking. They loved this--and everyone really loved the inclusion of the refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I am vegan vegetarian. I didn't use (veggie) meat, just the refried beans with a little taco seasoning and the sauteed onions. Otherwise, I did the recipe using Daiya monzarella and cheddar imitation cheese. It was AWESOME! I used to like the taco bell mexican pizza, but their crust was a little sweet?? Anyways, if you toast the tortillas first by spraying a little oil and putting them in the oven, you can get it nice and crispy. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
We were a bit skeptical on this dish, but couldn't believe how good this turned out! We'll definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I found this recipe a few months ago and it has become a family favorite. I love that the recipe only uses a small amount of meat, but still makes 2 pies, enough to feed my household of 4 adults. Very economical and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I like this recipe because it shows to put the second tortilla on for the first bake time. We upped the time to 15 min so the tortilla would be a little more crispy, but the flavor was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States