Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Just ok...next time I will spice it up and add more salsa to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Big winner! My husband LOVED it. Great idea, and much healthier than TB (MSG anyone?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Everyone really liked this. I omitted the jalapeno's and sour cream. Very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dr Carver
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good!! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Slight change, but with the same great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr Carver

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was very yummy and easy to do. Im afraid that my kids found the salsa too hot. Next time I would just leave it off and save it for dipping with for Adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cearderwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peace River, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Awesome tasting and easy to make. Just what we need for those busy evenings. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very simple, quick, and tasty recipe! I did do it a bit different. I came to allrecipes to figure out how I wanted to heat my previously frozen black bean burgers (recipes from here also) and the Mexican Pizza was a featured recipe and the lightbulb went off! Basically, I subbed the black bean burgers for the ground beef, spices and refried beans. I did make two layers with 3 tortillas, and the end result was a very filling lunch that my husband and I split and really enjoyed! Finished it off with a quick broil and parsley (no green onion on-hand). Awesome - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
For once, I made this recipe exactly as directed. It was fantastic! Thanks for the fantastic recipe. It is going in my keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is so good. Way better than taco bell's. I make it often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Aparicio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. I pretty much followed the recipe, except for using green peppers in lieu of jalepeno peppers, which I didn't have. The tortillas had a nice crunchy edge from baking in the oven, and the filling had a great spice to it. Plus, this was so easy to prepare. This is also great for customizing. Just prepare the tortillas with the filling, and everyone can put the toppings on as they wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States