Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yum, very easy and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Totally Yum-O!! I turned mine into a Mexican Lasagna using the Floured tortillas, added cream cheese to my meat filling a little of my salsa( I had a fresh salsa) and a little of the juice that it made. I also use Queso cheese in between my layers I used Refried Black beans mix them with a little sour cream and salsa to make them pliable and heated a little and started layering... I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista52710

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Made this after church today almost exactly like the recipe. The only changes made were that we used 96% fat-free tortillas, low-fat Mexican blend cheese, fat-free refried beans, and low-fat sour cream. I also added a 7.5 oz can of sliced mushrooms. It was awesome!! You couldn't tell it was diet. Will certainly be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
So tasty! I added black beans instead of refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Good food Jimmy! Very easy to make, very good combination of ingredients. My 12 year old and I enjoyed the recipe. I would like to try it with a crisper shell/crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ithndr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Not that great! Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Yum, yum, yummy! So good. I used my pizza stones to bake them. Tortillas at the bottom came out nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was an excellent and easy recipe. I had half a can of refried beans left over. The recipe didn't specify how much to put on each tortilla. I guess it's a personal thing. I also put a bit of shredded cheese on top of the meat layer. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Had this tonight. It was delicious. I left out the salt; it was still wonderful. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki in IN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States