Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was a great meal, but not really what I was looking for in a Mexican pizza. Still tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. One bit of advice: don't add the garlic and onion to beef and then drain your fat. You pour off a lot of the flavor of the garlic and onions that way. Sauté your G&O's first, set aside on plate then add beef to pan, brown, drain and mix together with G&O. Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
My family liked it but I was not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was very good! I had trouble getting the tortillas crispy and that is one thing I really like about mexican pizza but overall it was very good and super easy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
one word. Amazing. Try it, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
good, easy, filling. perfect for those nights when you cant decide between pizza or mexican. its the best of both worlds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I doubled the recipe for dinner last night & it's already GONE and it's just the 4 of us! This recipe is SO GOOD! Thanks for a new go-to recipe! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I liked it! Easy, fast, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
We have Mexican night once a week and I was looking for new recipes. This recipe fit the bill perfectly. The combination of seasonings made the meat so flavorful! I will definitely be using this combination instead of pre packaged seasoning from now on. The only thing that I had an issue with on this recipe is keeping the layers together when trying to eat it! Next time I am going to try a thin layer of cheese with the bean/meat to see if this will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I tried this recipe last night, and instead of ground beef I used ground chicken. Came out amazing, one of my fav dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States