Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
So tasty! I added black beans instead of refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Good food Jimmy! Very easy to make, very good combination of ingredients. My 12 year old and I enjoyed the recipe. I would like to try it with a crisper shell/crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ithndr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Not that great! Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Yum, yum, yummy! So good. I used my pizza stones to bake them. Tortillas at the bottom came out nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was an excellent and easy recipe. I had half a can of refried beans left over. The recipe didn't specify how much to put on each tortilla. I guess it's a personal thing. I also put a bit of shredded cheese on top of the meat layer. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Had this tonight. It was delicious. I left out the salt; it was still wonderful. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki in IN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Could be good for a person with munchies, though the seasoning is a bit unimaginative. Has no sort of relation at all to pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this last night for my husband who is sort of critical of this type of dish...but he loved it and took the leftovers for lunch today. I followed the recipe as written and it turned our perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this for the family last night, I added a layer of nacho cheese sauce and drizzled some enchilada sauce on it, it turned out awesome. I will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe Jimmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BW33511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great recipe Jimmy! I always have Some fresh guacamole and some chopped cilantro on on the side too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States