Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Turned out great. I added alittle cayanne pepper as well. I made my own flour tortillas and instead of making 2 pizzas i used a deep dish pie plate and did 2 layers.. I sub the refried beans for black beans because I didn't have any refried beans and put alittle cheese on top of the beef and bean layers as well as on top... Very good and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I changed the recipe to create a vegetarian version using Frieda's Soy Taco meatless taco filling and Weight Watchers Mexican Style Blend Cheese. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Excellent meal, just needed a little more heat I think. Not sure just how to add it, but I'll try something next time. Recipe is great as is, whole family likes it. I should have paid better attention to the portions, this makes a bit to much for 3 people, hopefully it's good for leftovers. If you like hot stuff, add a some more heat to it, otherwise follow the directions and remember portions... Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except that I also added a half a package of mild taco seasoning. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
OMG This was the best. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this recipe last night. It was fantastic. I made some with whole wheat tortillas and they were good too. Not really low cal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yum, very easy and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Totally Yum-O!! I turned mine into a Mexican Lasagna using the Floured tortillas, added cream cheese to my meat filling a little of my salsa( I had a fresh salsa) and a little of the juice that it made. I also use Queso cheese in between my layers I used Refried Black beans mix them with a little sour cream and salsa to make them pliable and heated a little and started layering... I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista52710

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Made this after church today almost exactly like the recipe. The only changes made were that we used 96% fat-free tortillas, low-fat Mexican blend cheese, fat-free refried beans, and low-fat sour cream. I also added a 7.5 oz can of sliced mushrooms. It was awesome!! You couldn't tell it was diet. Will certainly be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States