Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
My husband and I loved this recipe. I spiced it up a little more - but would have been wonderful just as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
The presentation is on point! It's what drew me to this recipe. It's packed with flavor and the flavor is out of this world. The only thing I did different was add in about 1/4 cup of jalapeno juice when I cooked the burger. I am very pleased with this recipe. I'm going to have to do it again, and very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
My son loves this recipe. A quick after work meal and it's delious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Easy to make this pizza, we didn't have the refried beans as listed in the receipe but it still turned out very flavorful. My toddlers thought it was fun to eat which automatically makes this a winning dinner option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very easy to make and quite tasty. Will likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bruzebra
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I followed the recipe AND the suggestions to crisp up the tortillas in the oven first, and to increase the beans and meat by about a half. Made two versions, one with ground beef and one with shredded chicken breasts as I was cooking for six. Both were excellent and everyone enjoyed, although I must of bought some mild jalapenos because we all thought it could have had a little more heat, but that may just be our family's preference. Served with sour cream and more salsa. Will make again. Posted a photo of the only two pieces that were left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Just made this for dinner. I added a little taco sauce in with the meat and on top of the cheese. It was excellent! I'll be putting this into my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was delicious! I made a couple of changes - by choice and lack of ingredients. I used ground turkey instead of hamburger, jalapeno refried beans and had to leave out the chili powder because I thought I had some in my spice cupboard but didn't. I mixed the beans and meat together rather than layering them. Added some diced avocado on top - fantastic! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great, easy meal! We made only one change. Instead of adding spices we just added taco seasoning mix then cooked as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkeyes331

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
So, so good! We both really enjoyed it. I was even "instructed" to make it again two days later. I call it Mexican pie because it resembles a pie much more than a pizza. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States