Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Loved this! I think the only thing I did different was to add olives to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great pizza. Have made it twice already. Makes enough for two meals for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. My two boys and husband loved it. This recipe will definitely be a new favorite in our house. It was fast and easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Good idea although next time I will use more spices. The seasonings in this recipe were mediocre and bland as we prefer more heat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
used top sirloin for the meat, and cantina style salsa. Came out very good! Wish I could get a bit more crispy. but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is for the person who was asking about a substitute for beans. If you like mushrooms or portabella (if I spelt that correctly) mushrooms. You can try that. Put the mushrooms with some seasoning & with olive oil (your amount for you) in a blender to make it the smoothly like refried beans or blend a little for chunkier. It's good for a meat substitute too. If you want to cook them in a pan 1st for extra flavor or not. Its to your liking. You can try avocados or guacamole & mix in some seasoning to it as well. That's all I can think of. Hope one sounds good to you :) Both are good to me. I added some mushrooms to this recipe. A lot better then Toco Bell's mexican pizza, & I love those. Thanks Jimmy for sharing... I will be making this again. Its a keeper! :) ... Tim & kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is a general hint. When you cook ground beef with any onions and garlic or anything else and drain the "grease" you also drain all the juice from the onions and garlic. Brown the beef THEN add any thing else and cook for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I make this about 3 times a month, sometimes more. I love it! Tip for vegetarians missing the taste of Taco Bell, use Morning Star Farms Crumbles and season like regular taco meat. Even your meat eating friends will eat it that way. Also I have a toaster oven instead of a regular oven and the instructions work just fine for it, no need to adjust the time or temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tweedybirdcat
Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mabelvale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Does anyone have any suggestions to replace the refried beans? We all hate beans of any kind, cooked in any way. What can I use as a spread instead of refried beans? I've googled this but most just suggest a different type of bean. Beans? Yuck. This looks so good but I need a refried bean replacement. Thanks in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Ok I blew it and used 7 inch tortillas so we ate with a fork. I did cook the tortillas in the oven first - 3 minutes each side and bumped the ground beef to 3/4 pounds - bumped the seasoning accordingly. Mixed 3/4 of the can of beans into the cooked ground beef to skip the first step. Just spread the warm meat mixture on the prebaked tortillas and added the toppings and baked! The seasoning is perfect (please don't use taco seasoning out of a packet!) and can't wait to make them on 10 inch tortillas so they will be thinner! Hubby loves them and they will become a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States