Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This was great. I did use more ground beef than called for and added sour cream to the finished product, but otherwise I followed the recipe. It was good and very easy. I thought it might be dry but it turned out great. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This was really good. However, I did combine this recipe with another mexican pizza recipe as I chose to use corn tortillas instead of flour. Just fried them for 15 seconds on both sides then layered and baked for 10 minutes. Really Good. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Pretty good dish. Easy to make with basic ingredients of tex mex dishes. Turns out much nicer in presentation than a burrito that could be made with the same stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
We loved this recipe! I made it with fat free refried beans and low fat tortillas. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGOKIDD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was really good! I added some water to the ground beef and spices and let it simmer. I also left out the jalepenos just because they are too hot for our family. My picky 5 year old asked me to make this again. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
This was so tasty! It had a nice combination of flavors. It had a similar flavor of a burrito but a nicer presentation. I omitted the jalapeno peppers for the kids' sake, and we had sour cream on the side. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Excellent basic Tex-Mex recipe! Wouldn't change a thing, except to add a little liquid (like beer or water) to the ground beef while it is browning, and use a potato masher to break it up while it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum. When that need for Mexican hits, this one does the trick! Thanks Jimmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
What a great, fun recipe with delicious results! This dish has a beautiful presentation - very colorful and festive! I didn't have any salsa and used bottled enchilada sauce instead - the blend of spices of vegetables was very complementary. Will be my meal next year for Cinco de Mayo! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONHALEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I signed on just to let you know this recipe was the best. If you are in the mood for a mexican pizza from Taco Bell forget it this was way better. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States