Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I cooked it longer at a higher temperature to make it more crispy (personal preference). But, the recipe, as is, is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I put a bit of shredded cheese and salsa on top of the ground beef; otherwise I followed the recipe. While I was making it, my husband asked what happened to making pizza. As he ate his third piece, he stopped asking. They loved this--and everyone really loved the inclusion of the refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I am vegan vegetarian. I didn't use (veggie) meat, just the refried beans with a little taco seasoning and the sauteed onions. Otherwise, I did the recipe using Daiya monzarella and cheddar imitation cheese. It was AWESOME! I used to like the taco bell mexican pizza, but their crust was a little sweet?? Anyways, if you toast the tortillas first by spraying a little oil and putting them in the oven, you can get it nice and crispy. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
We were a bit skeptical on this dish, but couldn't believe how good this turned out! We'll definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I found this recipe a few months ago and it has become a family favorite. I love that the recipe only uses a small amount of meat, but still makes 2 pies, enough to feed my household of 4 adults. Very economical and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I like this recipe because it shows to put the second tortilla on for the first bake time. We upped the time to 15 min so the tortilla would be a little more crispy, but the flavor was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Recipe is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
pretty darn good. i made one with black beans and one with refried beans, both were good, but refried was better. I also sprayed some butter on the flour torts and baked for about 10 minutes to get crispy, kind of hard to cut, but i think it added to the dish. I did one with salsa and one with enchilada sauce...we didn't prefer one over the other. good, like all others said, tastes like taco bell mexican pizza. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Really good. I doubled the recipe but did not double the beans and tomatoes. There were definitely enough beans in one can to make four 8" pizzas. I only had two tomatoes which was fine also since most of the tomato taste comes from the salsa anyway. They tasted great and were very pretty. Thanks Jimmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this as is, except I didn't have the jalapenos. My family really loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States