Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made this tonight and we really enjoyed it. I stuck to the recipe, except I had an extra tortilla, extra beans, and extra salsa, so I just added another layer. It was more like Mexican lasagna because it was so thick. One piece was plenty for each of us and there is more for tomorrow night if it isn't too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great recipe... however, I and most of the western US and probably all of Mexico would call this a 'Quesadilla'... maybe a New Mexican Pizza - because all of New Mexico uses ground beef in their recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Schumacher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Schmid
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I added cheese on the inside and ex cheese on the outside. But no tomatos and Jalapenos and I ran out of green onions. But it was easy and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Schmid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
The pizza was a little dry for my taste because of the beans and the meat. I will recommend to add more sauce or sour cream to it. Overall was very tasty and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Pretty simple and very tasty. I used corn tortillas and a spicy pineapple salsa. A good weekday meal too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Kids loved it! Used my husband's homemade salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Loved this! I think the only thing I did different was to add olives to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great pizza. Have made it twice already. Makes enough for two meals for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. My two boys and husband loved it. This recipe will definitely be a new favorite in our house. It was fast and easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Good idea although next time I will use more spices. The seasonings in this recipe were mediocre and bland as we prefer more heat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States