Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Natasha
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was so good; my husband loved it! I did add 1 pound of hamburger instead of a 1/2 pound, just made it more hearty, still had a strong flavor with the original measurements of spices :) I really liked having the fresh veggies on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Too many beans but modified, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This turned out great and only because of the suggestions of everyone on here. The best thing I did that made this recipe great per suggestions was brush the tortillas with olive oil and stick them in the oven for approx 5-6 minutes at 400 degrees to crisp the tortillas. I also sauteed the onion and 2 (instead of 1) cloves of garlic. I did all the seasonings the recipe asked for and did everything else per recipe. The family really enjoyed it. I would definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe needs more love! It is such a great change up for our weekly "taco" night. My husband LOVES the Taco Bell pizza, and my kids will actually eat this, so it's a win all the way around. It is super easy and it doesn't use a lot of expensive ingredients, so it's affordable to feed our crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Outstanding! Ha Taco Bell who?!?! Will definitely make it again. Only difference was I hardened the tortillas in the oven first and didn't measure any of the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Good, but does not serve 8 unless you aren't very hungry! More like 4 (each person gets 1/2 of a "quesadilla")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Made this last night! My guys loved it! My husband even took the left overs in his lunch this morning. Will surely make this again! Thanks Jimmy, made for a great family dinner night :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I really liked this recipe! The only thing I changed was the salsa and I added 2 tortillas (whole wheat healthy kind) on top and bottom. Also instead of regular salsa I toped it with black beans and corn salsa (recipe is on here too) ! So fab !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I use this recipe for all my mexican recipies. It has great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I think the dish fits the name well. Easy to prepare and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States