Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was really good! My kids usually don't like beans but they didn't even notice the refried beans and they really liked this. We left out the green onion, jalapeno, and tomatoes on top as the salsa was enough. Make sure you poke holes in your tortillas or they might puff up! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Yum! I used taco sauce instead of the salsa and used Refried Beans Without The Refry from this site. We enjoyed this and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Loved it!!! Even my picky 5 year olds liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
AWESOME made these for CINCO DE MAYO!! I did not use beef NOOooo I used my mexican slow cooker chicken that I have perfected http://allrecipes.com/personalrecipe/62994194/epic-slow-cooker-mexican-chicken/detail.aspx I also sauteed the jalapenos with onions. Will def make again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious. My husband liked it so much, we're having it again tomorrow. I halved the recipe, meaning it should serve 4, but for a main course, it only served the two of us. I added more cheese, more salsa, chopped chillies instead of sliced and more of them but it still wasn't overly spicy/hot. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
As a "scrounge-the-pantry" recipe this is pure genius and it was good. But for a plan-ahead and buy ingredients recipe it could use a little tweaking. I did not like the way the tortilla suggestion went at all. They soggified. Immediately. But it's a great base and next time I will use the tostada shells for some crunch. It needs crunch, everything was the same soft texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was very good and filling. I did make a couple of changes instead of beed i used ground deer on top of the deer i placed some black olives. When it came out of the oven i put my salsa on top of meat and olives. Then completed per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My husband loves this recipes. I liked it ok. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made this the other night and subsituted the ground beef with ground turkey and used whole wheat tortillas instead of flour. It was absolutely delicious and fairly healthy as well! A new favorite for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States