Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was a really good addition to change up our tiresome taco meals. I ended up using too much of the refried beans so I will cut back next time. Didnt have fresh salsa on hand so I used enchilada sauce and I thought that is what made it. I will probably not change that. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wazzugrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My picky eaters loved this! Had to omit the green onions but kudos on the spice combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a really good recipe! Easy and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bemac

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Even though I made a few changes due to what I had on hand this was an excellent flavorful dinner. My husband loved it ! I used only mozzarella since that's what I had. I also didn't have any green onion or sour cream so I dolloped guacamole on top. To cut a few calories I used 1/2 the amount of re-fried beans. Great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
taste like TB :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Quick & easy. We didn't use the jalapeno because I thought the beef with the spices was strong, but DO USE THIS or chilies. It was mild which was a surprise. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Very good. Read other reviews before making this. I used a whole pound of ground meat. Also baked the bottom layer tortilla for a few minutes first to ensure it would not become soggy (not sure that needs to be done).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This has been a favourite in our house for many years now. It often gets tweeked to whatever we have in the house, and never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
FAMILY LOVES THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States