Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
used top sirloin for the meat, and cantina style salsa. Came out very good! Wish I could get a bit more crispy. but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is a general hint. When you cook ground beef with any onions and garlic or anything else and drain the "grease" you also drain all the juice from the onions and garlic. Brown the beef THEN add any thing else and cook for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I make this about 3 times a month, sometimes more. I love it! Tip for vegetarians missing the taste of Taco Bell, use Morning Star Farms Crumbles and season like regular taco meat. Even your meat eating friends will eat it that way. Also I have a toaster oven instead of a regular oven and the instructions work just fine for it, no need to adjust the time or temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tweedybirdcat
Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mabelvale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Ok I blew it and used 7 inch tortillas so we ate with a fork. I did cook the tortillas in the oven first - 3 minutes each side and bumped the ground beef to 3/4 pounds - bumped the seasoning accordingly. Mixed 3/4 of the can of beans into the cooked ground beef to skip the first step. Just spread the warm meat mixture on the prebaked tortillas and added the toppings and baked! The seasoning is perfect (please don't use taco seasoning out of a packet!) and can't wait to make them on 10 inch tortillas so they will be thinner! Hubby loves them and they will become a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was so good; my husband loved it! I did add 1 pound of hamburger instead of a 1/2 pound, just made it more hearty, still had a strong flavor with the original measurements of spices :) I really liked having the fresh veggies on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Too many beans but modified, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This turned out great and only because of the suggestions of everyone on here. The best thing I did that made this recipe great per suggestions was brush the tortillas with olive oil and stick them in the oven for approx 5-6 minutes at 400 degrees to crisp the tortillas. I also sauteed the onion and 2 (instead of 1) cloves of garlic. I did all the seasonings the recipe asked for and did everything else per recipe. The family really enjoyed it. I would definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe needs more love! It is such a great change up for our weekly "taco" night. My husband LOVES the Taco Bell pizza, and my kids will actually eat this, so it's a win all the way around. It is super easy and it doesn't use a lot of expensive ingredients, so it's affordable to feed our crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Outstanding! Ha Taco Bell who?!?! Will definitely make it again. Only difference was I hardened the tortillas in the oven first and didn't measure any of the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Good, but does not serve 8 unless you aren't very hungry! More like 4 (each person gets 1/2 of a "quesadilla")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States