Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
pretty darn good. i made one with black beans and one with refried beans, both were good, but refried was better. I also sprayed some butter on the flour torts and baked for about 10 minutes to get crispy, kind of hard to cut, but i think it added to the dish. I did one with salsa and one with enchilada sauce...we didn't prefer one over the other. good, like all others said, tastes like taco bell mexican pizza. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Really good. I doubled the recipe but did not double the beans and tomatoes. There were definitely enough beans in one can to make four 8" pizzas. I only had two tomatoes which was fine also since most of the tomato taste comes from the salsa anyway. They tasted great and were very pretty. Thanks Jimmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this as is, except I didn't have the jalapenos. My family really loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
we made this last night and loved it. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was wonderful. We even used ground turkey, but thought the spices made excellent flavorings for a bland meat. I did prebake the tortillas to crisp them up, and mixed my refried beans (made from the Refried Beans without The Refry from this site) in with the meat instead of layering them separately. We'll have this one again and again. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Excellent. As per other reviews I cooked the bottom tortilla about 5 minutes first. I also used one pound of hamburger between the two. Came together quick and easy. Great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I used large whole wheat tortillas that I crisped in the oven before assembling everything. Used a full pound of beef, and pepper jack cheese; I left off the jalapenos. Everyone enjoyed this recipe a lot. These would be great even without the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was pretty good because it was easy but I don't think it needed the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
made this for dinner last night and it was soooo good! tasted just like taco bell, but better because i knew what went into it. i just baked them on a cookie sheet (with foil) instead of a pie pan and it turned out fine. will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My boyfriend liked this so much he took the 2nd one with him to work when I wasn't paying attention. Will definitely make again--love the idea of making them in pie pans and its easy to substitute your favorite ingredients, or what you have handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States