Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
The meat is really good for this. After making 1 round of the pizzas we just made big taco salads with the meat and beans. So easy and delicious. You wouldn't think the flavor of the meat would be that good since it is so basic but it really does have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
10 STARS!This recipe was AWESOME! Even better than I had anticipated. Family LOVED it! I followed the recipe exactly except each put on their own J. peppers at the table, due to personal taste in "heat". This will be added to my favorites - Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is pretty good. I used morning star crumbles because i don't eat ground beef. I used 8 in torillas and didn't use green onion cause i didn't have any. Tastes similar to taco bell. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vella_marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Loved this! Quick and easy and oh, so good! Loved the seasoning of the ground beef. I cooked a full pound and used the remainder for burritos. Thanks Jimmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
made it for dinner last night. will make again. I did use 1/2 pk of taco seasoning for the spices since i didn't have all of the spices needed. Thanks for an easy,cheap recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Kinda plain, but easy and good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gopintos
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I used corn insead of flour tortillas, my bad. Everything else was on the money. Nice lil recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was just ok for us. Not as flavorful as I expected. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My family really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Soooo good! Used low fat tortillas and one pound of ground turkey. Delicious and easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States