Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I tried this recipe last night, and instead of ground beef I used ground chicken. Came out amazing, one of my fav dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We LOVED these! Made as written, except for using WW flour tortillas. Served w/ 'Black Beans with Pico De Gallo' from here and it was a perfect match! I will be using this recipe often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I left out the salsa and jalapenos, as I didn't have them. Otherwise I made it as is, and it was super yummy! and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Super easy! Followed recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Husband approved...need I say more? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This recipe was so easy and yummy! Way better then taco bell. I did the recipe exactly as it said and it came out great! I did put some shredded lettuce and olives in addition and i used the sour cream to dip it in. I will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
The meat is really good for this. After making 1 round of the pizzas we just made big taco salads with the meat and beans. So easy and delicious. You wouldn't think the flavor of the meat would be that good since it is so basic but it really does have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
10 STARS!This recipe was AWESOME! Even better than I had anticipated. Family LOVED it! I followed the recipe exactly except each put on their own J. peppers at the table, due to personal taste in "heat". This will be added to my favorites - Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is pretty good. I used morning star crumbles because i don't eat ground beef. I used 8 in torillas and didn't use green onion cause i didn't have any. Tastes similar to taco bell. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vella_marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Loved this! Quick and easy and oh, so good! Loved the seasoning of the ground beef. I cooked a full pound and used the remainder for burritos. Thanks Jimmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States