Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
So tasty! I added black beans instead of refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Good food Jimmy! Very easy to make, very good combination of ingredients. My 12 year old and I enjoyed the recipe. I would like to try it with a crisper shell/crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ithndr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Not that great! Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Yum, yum, yummy! So good. I used my pizza stones to bake them. Tortillas at the bottom came out nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was an excellent and easy recipe. I had half a can of refried beans left over. The recipe didn't specify how much to put on each tortilla. I guess it's a personal thing. I also put a bit of shredded cheese on top of the meat layer. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Had this tonight. It was delicious. I left out the salt; it was still wonderful. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki in IN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Could be good for a person with munchies, though the seasoning is a bit unimaginative. Has no sort of relation at all to pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this last night for my husband who is sort of critical of this type of dish...but he loved it and took the leftovers for lunch today. I followed the recipe as written and it turned our perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this for the family last night, I added a layer of nacho cheese sauce and drizzled some enchilada sauce on it, it turned out awesome. I will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe Jimmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BW33511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great recipe Jimmy! I always have Some fresh guacamole and some chopped cilantro on on the side too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States