Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Yum, yum, yummy! So good. I used my pizza stones to bake them. Tortillas at the bottom came out nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was an excellent and easy recipe. I had half a can of refried beans left over. The recipe didn't specify how much to put on each tortilla. I guess it's a personal thing. I also put a bit of shredded cheese on top of the meat layer. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Had this tonight. It was delicious. I left out the salt; it was still wonderful. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki in IN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Could be good for a person with munchies, though the seasoning is a bit unimaginative. Has no sort of relation at all to pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this last night for my husband who is sort of critical of this type of dish...but he loved it and took the leftovers for lunch today. I followed the recipe as written and it turned our perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this for the family last night, I added a layer of nacho cheese sauce and drizzled some enchilada sauce on it, it turned out awesome. I will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe Jimmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BW33511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great recipe Jimmy! I always have Some fresh guacamole and some chopped cilantro on on the side too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I did as others did and crisped up my tortillas in a skillet (or oven if you prefer) and it gave it more crunch similar to the Taco Bell version. Yummy, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I make this but I cannot use tort. so I put all on a plate & micro until cheese melts & use all for a dip for corn chips. AND, I put a dab of sour cream on each bite. I also use velvetta cheese sometimes instead of other cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Sounds Great! I will try tonight also. I like thin and crispy pizza dough so I'm going to brush the tortilla's with olive oil and bake for 5 minutes at 400 before adding other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States