Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Excellent meal, just needed a little more heat I think. Not sure just how to add it, but I'll try something next time. Recipe is great as is, whole family likes it. I should have paid better attention to the portions, this makes a bit to much for 3 people, hopefully it's good for leftovers. If you like hot stuff, add a some more heat to it, otherwise follow the directions and remember portions... Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except that I also added a half a package of mild taco seasoning. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
OMG This was the best. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this recipe last night. It was fantastic. I made some with whole wheat tortillas and they were good too. Not really low cal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yum, very easy and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Totally Yum-O!! I turned mine into a Mexican Lasagna using the Floured tortillas, added cream cheese to my meat filling a little of my salsa( I had a fresh salsa) and a little of the juice that it made. I also use Queso cheese in between my layers I used Refried Black beans mix them with a little sour cream and salsa to make them pliable and heated a little and started layering... I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista52710

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Made this after church today almost exactly like the recipe. The only changes made were that we used 96% fat-free tortillas, low-fat Mexican blend cheese, fat-free refried beans, and low-fat sour cream. I also added a 7.5 oz can of sliced mushrooms. It was awesome!! You couldn't tell it was diet. Will certainly be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
So tasty! I added black beans instead of refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Good food Jimmy! Very easy to make, very good combination of ingredients. My 12 year old and I enjoyed the recipe. I would like to try it with a crisper shell/crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ithndr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States