Jimmy Dean Three Pepper Sausage Corn Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
They were okay. They have potential...maybe add some more sour cream and veggies to the batter. I'd try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was very dry and grainy like other reviews stated. Pretty bland too, however, I did NOT use "Hot" sausage and left out the Jals, so that might have contributed to the blandness. I DO like the idea of this recipe, however, and will try it again, but I think next time I'll look up a crab cake recipe and what it says on getting it to stick together better. MINE fell aparty VERY easily :( ~ Maybe next time a corn muffin mix or breadcrumbs??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I used HOT sausage after reading the reviews, but these were still awfully bland. i would rather just make an omelette or frittat and have a piece of toast on the side - would have taken much less time! doubt we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I was reminded why I don't eat corn bread. I'm just not big on the 'graininess' of it. It was kind of bland, but I left out all of the veggies, so I should've added salt and/or onion salt and more pepper. While I could do things to add taste next time, I don't think I'd make it again just because of the cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
A little tasteless for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
These are really good, but I think I would use more jalpeno next time to make them spicer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
These were ok. Dry, not all that tasty, but decent. Both hubby and I said 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeffrey
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
We're not into real spicey food, so we left out the peppers, and we used the mild sausage. Next time I'll try using a sausage with a little more spice. Kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I would have given this a 5 but it was a little dry. I mixed some salsa & sour cream for a nice dipping sauce and that helped with the dryness. Serve a large group, this makes a LOT of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I shared this recipe with four others and every one of us rated it a four. Be careful not to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States