Jimmy Dean Three Pepper Sausage Corn Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
They were okay. They have potential...maybe add some more sour cream and veggies to the batter. I'd try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was very dry and grainy like other reviews stated. Pretty bland too, however, I did NOT use "Hot" sausage and left out the Jals, so that might have contributed to the blandness. I DO like the idea of this recipe, however, and will try it again, but I think next time I'll look up a crab cake recipe and what it says on getting it to stick together better. MINE fell aparty VERY easily :( ~ Maybe next time a corn muffin mix or breadcrumbs??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I used HOT sausage after reading the reviews, but these were still awfully bland. i would rather just make an omelette or frittat and have a piece of toast on the side - would have taken much less time! doubt we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I was reminded why I don't eat corn bread. I'm just not big on the 'graininess' of it. It was kind of bland, but I left out all of the veggies, so I should've added salt and/or onion salt and more pepper. While I could do things to add taste next time, I don't think I'd make it again just because of the cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
A little tasteless for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
These are really good, but I think I would use more jalpeno next time to make them spicer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
These were ok. Dry, not all that tasty, but decent. Both hubby and I said 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeffrey
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
We're not into real spicey food, so we left out the peppers, and we used the mild sausage. Next time I'll try using a sausage with a little more spice. Kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I would have given this a 5 but it was a little dry. I mixed some salsa & sour cream for a nice dipping sauce and that helped with the dryness. Serve a large group, this makes a LOT of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I shared this recipe with four others and every one of us rated it a four. Be careful not to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States