Jimmy Dean Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
FANTASTIC!!!!! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Just like my mom's. I omitted the carrots and spinach. I found it alittle dry so next time I will add another cup of broth. I also added an extra egg. Wonderful recipe - thanks so much -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I took this recipe and made as directed. Then I rolled the stuffing into meatball size balls and baked it for 30 minutes on 350...they turned out awesome and gave it a little character as well. Sprinkle with parsley or paprika for some color and it's just something different with chicken or turkey. Great basic recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone went crazy over it. Great flavor and makes a ton!!!! The Jimmy Dean sausage flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Malon Spangenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was very good. I think I would like their hot sausage in any recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I make this every Thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone loves it. Can do everything but bake it the day before and it still turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I've been making this version of stuffing for years, I do however purchase the Jimmy Dean sage sausage not the plain version and I also add 2 eggs instead of one so that the stuffing holds together a little more and that way it doesn't get dried out at all. It's wonderful! You can also add apples or pears too. I highly recommended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This recipe will replace the traditional one my family has used for over 60 years! Very flavorfull and the addition of the spinach and carrots give it great color! 1/2 of this recipe was more than sufficient to stuff a 15 pound turkey still using one egg and a 15 oz can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Turned out very good but as other reviews stated..IT MAKES A TON! I used one pound of sage sausage and one pound of regular jimmy dean. Very good and husband ate on it for several days after thanksgiving. I also did not add the spinach...forgot to buy it. And we did not stuff our bird. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is excellent stuffing. I totally agree with Kim who says Sage Jimmy Dean Sausage is better.I use the Sage sausage too and the difference is hugely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States