Jimmy Dean Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
best stuffing i have ever made. Couldn't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is excellent stuffing. I totally agree with Kim who says Sage Jimmy Dean Sausage is better.I use the Sage sausage too and the difference is hugely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Turned out very good but as other reviews stated..IT MAKES A TON! I used one pound of sage sausage and one pound of regular jimmy dean. Very good and husband ate on it for several days after thanksgiving. I also did not add the spinach...forgot to buy it. And we did not stuff our bird. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I make a vegetarian version of this with veg sausage patties (ground up in the food processor) and vegetarian broth. Add a little extra olive oil to compensate for the lack of grease. It is really good and everyone likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Way too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Had this over the Easter holiday forgot to write my review. I was slightly afraid to attempt this I must admit, however it turned out lovely. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent! Second year in a row we do this, it's our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I use the Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage and add walnuts too. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This recipe will replace the traditional one my family has used for over 60 years! Very flavorfull and the addition of the spinach and carrots give it great color! 1/2 of this recipe was more than sufficient to stuff a 15 pound turkey still using one egg and a 15 oz can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I've been making this version of stuffing for years, I do however purchase the Jimmy Dean sage sausage not the plain version and I also add 2 eggs instead of one so that the stuffing holds together a little more and that way it doesn't get dried out at all. It's wonderful! You can also add apples or pears too. I highly recommended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States