Jimmy Dean Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My go to stuffing recipe! I add diced apples. So DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Second year making its a huge hit everyone loves it and I love I can prep it all the day before!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
best stuffing i have ever made. Couldn't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is excellent stuffing. I totally agree with Kim who says Sage Jimmy Dean Sausage is better.I use the Sage sausage too and the difference is hugely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Turned out very good but as other reviews stated..IT MAKES A TON! I used one pound of sage sausage and one pound of regular jimmy dean. Very good and husband ate on it for several days after thanksgiving. I also did not add the spinach...forgot to buy it. And we did not stuff our bird. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I make a vegetarian version of this with veg sausage patties (ground up in the food processor) and vegetarian broth. Add a little extra olive oil to compensate for the lack of grease. It is really good and everyone likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Way too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Had this over the Easter holiday forgot to write my review. I was slightly afraid to attempt this I must admit, however it turned out lovely. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent! Second year in a row we do this, it's our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I use the Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage and add walnuts too. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States