Jimmy Dean Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
FANTASTIC!!!!! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was very good. I think I would like their hot sausage in any recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Just like my mom's. I omitted the carrots and spinach. I found it alittle dry so next time I will add another cup of broth. I also added an extra egg. Wonderful recipe - thanks so much -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I took this recipe and made as directed. Then I rolled the stuffing into meatball size balls and baked it for 30 minutes on 350...they turned out awesome and gave it a little character as well. Sprinkle with parsley or paprika for some color and it's just something different with chicken or turkey. Great basic recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This stuffing was so hearty, it could be used as a main course. We stuffed it in our bird and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Pretty good stuffing and easy recipe. Made alot though and we had a ton leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone went crazy over it. Great flavor and makes a ton!!!! The Jimmy Dean sausage flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Malon Spangenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I make this every Thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone loves it. Can do everything but bake it the day before and it still turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I've been making this version of stuffing for years, I do however purchase the Jimmy Dean sage sausage not the plain version and I also add 2 eggs instead of one so that the stuffing holds together a little more and that way it doesn't get dried out at all. It's wonderful! You can also add apples or pears too. I highly recommended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This recipe will replace the traditional one my family has used for over 60 years! Very flavorfull and the addition of the spinach and carrots give it great color! 1/2 of this recipe was more than sufficient to stuff a 15 pound turkey still using one egg and a 15 oz can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States