Jimmy Dean Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made it just as it said and it was wonderful! Tastes better than just plain sausage balls. I was very skeptical at first, but they were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and even placed the balls on a broiling pan like others suggested. The balls came out greasy and bland. Only 3 balls of the entire batch got ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
made as written. I mixed the sausage and bisquit with the finely chopped celery and onion first. that took maybe 10 minutes, but it all came together finally. then added the cheese. I rolled the balls as big as large walnuts. I used parchment paper. they took @ 30 minutes to brown. they were a hit. this recipe will be made many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Super... love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fhyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a tasty recipe but very greasy so next time I will cook the sausage first in order to drain the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Finally tried the recipe to the letter this AM because it sounded so good and I had found 4 recipes, all about the same. We didn't like the sausage balls...I agree with more spice needed and a sweet dipping sauce. Baking on a rack over a pan will help with the grease drippings..wouldn't make them again. Glad I tried it before serving to company. Reviews are very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Excellent! I always have to add something so parsley & thyme stepped it up a bit for mine. I did increase the Bisquick to 2 cups because I wanted to bulk it up some more. Was perfect! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieKate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Always a hit with family and friends!! I serve mine with bottled Heinz chili sauce. I used to mix by hand but since arthritic pain prevents this nowadays, I use my KitchenAid Pro600 stand mixer and it mixes this recipe like a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Everyone loves this and requests come for me to bring them to parties! We use the spicy kind of sausage, it's not too spicy but just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I get requests for this all the time! I've used this recipe since I found it in a Better Homes and Garden book in 2000. I always add the additional baking mix and cheese for firmer texture and less grease. I use PAM to spray the baking sheet to prevent the melting cheese from sticking! My son requests these any time we have a reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States