Jimmy Dean Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These were so loved at my annual Christmas party that with 21 people and 56 sausage balls I never even got to try them!! Don't leave out the jalepeno!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Will try again. Verdict still out on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was really good. I added some thyme and sage. Sage gave it a stuffing kind of taste. Used Jimmy Dean hot. Not too spicy, but had a kick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delish! These were exactly what I was looking for for Thanksgiving. The only change I made was that I mixed one roll of regular JD sausage and 1 roll of hot. It turned out to be the perfect combo, the meatballs have a little kick without being too spicy. Will def be making again, these are very easy to make, wish I would have doubled the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made it just as it said and it was wonderful! Tastes better than just plain sausage balls. I was very skeptical at first, but they were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and even placed the balls on a broiling pan like others suggested. The balls came out greasy and bland. Only 3 balls of the entire batch got ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
made as written. I mixed the sausage and bisquit with the finely chopped celery and onion first. that took maybe 10 minutes, but it all came together finally. then added the cheese. I rolled the balls as big as large walnuts. I used parchment paper. they took @ 30 minutes to brown. they were a hit. this recipe will be made many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Super... love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fhyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a tasty recipe but very greasy so next time I will cook the sausage first in order to drain the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Finally tried the recipe to the letter this AM because it sounded so good and I had found 4 recipes, all about the same. We didn't like the sausage balls...I agree with more spice needed and a sweet dipping sauce. Baking on a rack over a pan will help with the grease drippings..wouldn't make them again. Glad I tried it before serving to company. Reviews are very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States