Jimmy Dean Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
The first time I made these, I made them as is. They were pretty good, surely worth four stars. I really liked the added crunch and flavor from the celery and onion, but I still found them a little bland for my taste. The second time around, I kicked it up a notch by using hot sausage instead of regular, and substituted 3/4 c pork seasoned stuffing mix that I crushed up into bread crumbs for 1/2 of the baking mix. Between my neighbors, my boyfriend, and myself they were gone in minutes! With my changes, this recipe is easily worth ten stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yummy! I made ahead/froze and threw in the oven just the number I wanted for a party. Rave reviews! I used 16 oz regular sausage and 16 oz hot to spice it up a bit. I had a bit of a hard time getting it all mixed together so I don't know how I'd get more baking mix in for the "firmer" balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Used JD SPICY sausage. I didn't have celery and am not sure it mattered. Baked on a cooling rack sprayed with pam over a jelly roll pan lined with foil...easy cleanup and not greasy at all! They were sooo tasty! Can't wait to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These were so loved at my annual Christmas party that with 21 people and 56 sausage balls I never even got to try them!! Don't leave out the jalepeno!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Will try again. Verdict still out on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was really good. I added some thyme and sage. Sage gave it a stuffing kind of taste. Used Jimmy Dean hot. Not too spicy, but had a kick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delish! These were exactly what I was looking for for Thanksgiving. The only change I made was that I mixed one roll of regular JD sausage and 1 roll of hot. It turned out to be the perfect combo, the meatballs have a little kick without being too spicy. Will def be making again, these are very easy to make, wish I would have doubled the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made it just as it said and it was wonderful! Tastes better than just plain sausage balls. I was very skeptical at first, but they were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and even placed the balls on a broiling pan like others suggested. The balls came out greasy and bland. Only 3 balls of the entire batch got ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States