Jimmy Dean Sausage Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this over the weekend and will definitely make again. I had a hard time making a round pizza so I made a square (only make one pizza). I omitted the potatoes because I didn't have any and omitted the Parmesan too. It turned out delicious and my husband loved it. The next day I heated the leftovers in the oven and it was a great breakfast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
A very easy recipe and all three of my kids loved it. Rather than the crescent rolls, I substituted a Pillsbury thin pizza crust (found in the biscuit area). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Excellent....however, I made one using the crescent rolls and one using Pizza Crust Mix....my family loved the one with the Pizza Crust mix best...and it is a lot cheaper.....easy and great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I usually omit the peppers because my boys won't eat them. Also, I just roll my crescent rolls out flat on a bar pan that way there is not messing with trying to make the pizza. Then I cut into squares. I use the Pampered Chef large bar stone and there is not leaky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is delicious! I am unable, after several tries, to make a decent round crust. It still turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great and easy breakfast. Fixed this for family coming over and they loved it. Changed it to make it a lowfat breakfast. Used low fat cressent rolls, Jimmy Dean crumbled turkey sausage and low fat cheese. Also added chopped bell pepper, mushrooms, and zuchinni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is another favorite of our family. It gets rave reviews. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Kids absolutely loved this!!! I mixed italian and breakfast sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
YUMMY! We made these in a jelly roll pan instead of a pizza pan. I didn't add any of the bell peppers because unfortunately I'm the only one that loves them. We didn't have a single crumb left over. The eggs did have a hard time setting. When the crust was done the eggs were still alittle runny. I didn't want to overcook the crust so I ended up just putting the pizza in the microwave for about 20 seconds. Very good and hardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States