Jimmy Dean Sausage Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I only review the best of the best, I figure the ones I don't like I must have done something wrong....anyway, my family lovesss this breakfast. I omit the bell peppers and onions (I have 5 kids under age 10) I to have issues with shaping it into a pizza crust, but I just use an extra can of crescents. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
After reading the difficulty that some had in making the crescent rolls into a pizza shape, I rolled them into a rectangular 9x13 pan. Easy! Also, I'm wondering what happened to the other half of the egg mixture? I read the instructions several times and couldn't figure out where the other half goes, so I just poured it all on the top. Otherwise, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I made this and took it to work for a breakfast potluck ... it was a big hit. I omitted the onions and peppers. I used disposable metal cake pans so I could throw them away at work. I used extra crescent rolls to make the edges. This was more of a deep dish breakfast pizza! I used more cheese, more hash browns, and more eggs than it called for ... it could have been my oven, but by the time the crust was turning golden brown, my eggs weren't set up. I think i might nook them or cook them a little before pouring them over the pizza! Great recipe and easy to make the night before and cook while you're getting ready for work! Will definitely be asked to bring this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I have made this so many times. It is always good. It is also easy to change up what you put on it. Add different meat, or cheeses. It always disapears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I came across this recipe a few years ago though another source, but since I saw it on here - I wanted to review it. WE LOVE THIS! I use my 2 8" pie pans to make this - and I use an 8 oz tube of crescent rolls and split them between the pans then I top with one small onion diced, one small green pepper diced, and frozen cubed potatoes (thawed). Then I add the meat (sausage or ham) and use 1 cup of sharp cheddar cheese on each and then 3-4 large eggs poured on top sprinkled with Parm. It takes longer to bake (30-40 mins) depending on if the potatoes were all the way thawed or not. But it bakes up more like a quiche and it's delicious! The toppings can be changed to suit your tastes - we have added mushrooms in the past too. This is a very versitile recipe that has always given us fantastic results for breakfast or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was really awesome!!! The only thing I had trouble with was actually making the croissant rolls into the pizza shape, I gave up on the 2nd one and just did it squared, it still tasted awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was a very good receipe. I think next time I will make my own crust with a corn meal bottom. The only thing I added to this was a can of sausage gravy on top of the crust before I added the rest of the ingredients. Very filling! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Made this for a Breakfast party. Everyone loved it. Forgot to add the milk with the eggs, so I just poured it over the top and it was still delicious! Just used one dish and made it a deep dish pizza. Baked at 350 for about 45mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Outstanding recipe! We've made it a few times and each time we've done a variation on the vegetables. It is very well received by my teenage sons and is now a monthly weekend treat in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States