Jimmy Dean Hearty Sausage Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
how clever! Smithfield sausage is very good, or all veggie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieC
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Christmas brunch and it was excellent. I forgot to add the hash browns and it still turned out great. The next day I popped one in the microwave for 30 seconds and it tasted like it was fresh out of the oven. You don't need the baking cups. Just grease your muffin tins and place mixture directly in the tin. The cooking time in my oven was exact. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this Christmas morning, big hit with all the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These were very easy to make, and they were delicious! Since they were cooked in a muffin tin, I was able to add the ingredients my daughter and I wanted in some of the quiches while I left out the optional ingredients in the quiches for my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Fantastic, you can do a lot with this recipe! Had for guests and everyone chowed them! I followed the recipe but didn't have hash browns, and just did red and yellow pepper, not green. It set up perfectly, I didn't use baking cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I took to a ladies Bible study and they ate them up and even asked for the recipe. I used sage sausage instead of regular. I also left out onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very yummy. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaHoward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Really good! I just made these and used half the sausage. They were perfect. Rather than mixing everything together, I sprayed my muffin tin with Pam, put the sausage/veg/cheese mixture in the tins evenly and then poured the egg mixture in, evenly. Popped right out of the pan, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I have taken these to several breakfast events, and they are always a hit! Recipe works great in a mini muffin tin, which makes bite-sized mini quiches. Makes 30-36, depending on how full you fill the cups. You may have to add 1 or 2 more eggs. I liked someone else's idea of putting sausage and veggies in cups first and then adding egg mixture. Reduced baking time to 16-18 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States