Jimmy Dean Hearty Sausage Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Christmas brunch and it was excellent. I forgot to add the hash browns and it still turned out great. The next day I popped one in the microwave for 30 seconds and it tasted like it was fresh out of the oven. You don't need the baking cups. Just grease your muffin tins and place mixture directly in the tin. The cooking time in my oven was exact. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I made it with veggie sausage, it was very good.You should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pushpin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
how clever! Smithfield sausage is very good, or all veggie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieC
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Really good! I just made these and used half the sausage. They were perfect. Rather than mixing everything together, I sprayed my muffin tin with Pam, put the sausage/veg/cheese mixture in the tins evenly and then poured the egg mixture in, evenly. Popped right out of the pan, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this Christmas morning, big hit with all the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Let me first say that these are DELICIOUS. I did make some changes, but I followed the recipe fairly closely. Instead of regular pork sausage, I used the pre-cooked crumbled turkey sausage. Not only does it save time, but it saves a lot of fat and calories too. I loaded the quiche with veggies: zuchinni, green onion, bell pepper and carrots. By adding so many veggies, I was able to get 24 mini quiches out of this recipe. By following a previous tip of putting the sausage mixture into the muffin tin and topping with egg, I had NO problem getting the quiches out of the pan. I did not use any paper liners. Once out of the oven, I flipped the quiches on to a baking sheet and put them in the freezer so I could then put them into a ziploc bag. Making a big batch of these and freezing them allows me to have quiche anytime! Just put two in the microwave for a minute and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherBitner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I have taken these to several breakfast events, and they are always a hit! Recipe works great in a mini muffin tin, which makes bite-sized mini quiches. Makes 30-36, depending on how full you fill the cups. You may have to add 1 or 2 more eggs. I liked someone else's idea of putting sausage and veggies in cups first and then adding egg mixture. Reduced baking time to 16-18 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very yummy. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Fantastic, you can do a lot with this recipe! Had for guests and everyone chowed them! I followed the recipe but didn't have hash browns, and just did red and yellow pepper, not green. It set up perfectly, I didn't use baking cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These were very easy to make, and they were delicious! Since they were cooked in a muffin tin, I was able to add the ingredients my daughter and I wanted in some of the quiches while I left out the optional ingredients in the quiches for my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States