Jimmy Dean Hearty Sausage Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I used the hash browns, which made these more like mini breakfast bakes than quiches. But they were still super easy to make and fun for my guests. I love how adaptable the recipe is, and that it is gluten-free. I chose to grease my muffin tin rather than use muffin cups - probably not the best decision, as it was very difficult to scrub out the baked-on egg. These stored in the refrigerator well, so I was able to make them in advance and reheat quickly the morning I needed them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I love this recipe- very quick and easy. I was able to customize each cup for each person without doing a lot of work. I did saute the hash browns and veggies together, did the meat on the side of the veggies so I could do a veggie option, or mixed (I used turkey kielbasa and chorizo) before I put into the cups- and they were all tender and very flavorful. I did not use baking cups. Instead, I smeared butter in the inside of the cups so the wouldn't stick, and they came right out. Very light and fluffy. Will become a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Let me first say that these are DELICIOUS. I did make some changes, but I followed the recipe fairly closely. Instead of regular pork sausage, I used the pre-cooked crumbled turkey sausage. Not only does it save time, but it saves a lot of fat and calories too. I loaded the quiche with veggies: zuchinni, green onion, bell pepper and carrots. By adding so many veggies, I was able to get 24 mini quiches out of this recipe. By following a previous tip of putting the sausage mixture into the muffin tin and topping with egg, I had NO problem getting the quiches out of the pan. I did not use any paper liners. Once out of the oven, I flipped the quiches on to a baking sheet and put them in the freezer so I could then put them into a ziploc bag. Making a big batch of these and freezing them allows me to have quiche anytime! Just put two in the microwave for a minute and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherBitner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I have taken these to several breakfast events, and they are always a hit! Recipe works great in a mini muffin tin, which makes bite-sized mini quiches. Makes 30-36, depending on how full you fill the cups. You may have to add 1 or 2 more eggs. I liked someone else's idea of putting sausage and veggies in cups first and then adding egg mixture. Reduced baking time to 16-18 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Really good! I just made these and used half the sausage. They were perfect. Rather than mixing everything together, I sprayed my muffin tin with Pam, put the sausage/veg/cheese mixture in the tins evenly and then poured the egg mixture in, evenly. Popped right out of the pan, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaHoward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very yummy. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I took to a ladies Bible study and they ate them up and even asked for the recipe. I used sage sausage instead of regular. I also left out onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Fantastic, you can do a lot with this recipe! Had for guests and everyone chowed them! I followed the recipe but didn't have hash browns, and just did red and yellow pepper, not green. It set up perfectly, I didn't use baking cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These were very easy to make, and they were delicious! Since they were cooked in a muffin tin, I was able to add the ingredients my daughter and I wanted in some of the quiches while I left out the optional ingredients in the quiches for my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States