Jimmy Dean Hearty Sausage Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I used the hash browns, which made these more like mini breakfast bakes than quiches. But they were still super easy to make and fun for my guests. I love how adaptable the recipe is, and that it is gluten-free. I chose to grease my muffin tin rather than use muffin cups - probably not the best decision, as it was very difficult to scrub out the baked-on egg. These stored in the refrigerator well, so I was able to make them in advance and reheat quickly the morning I needed them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I love this recipe- very quick and easy. I was able to customize each cup for each person without doing a lot of work. I did saute the hash browns and veggies together, did the meat on the side of the veggies so I could do a veggie option, or mixed (I used turkey kielbasa and chorizo) before I put into the cups- and they were all tender and very flavorful. I did not use baking cups. Instead, I smeared butter in the inside of the cups so the wouldn't stick, and they came right out. Very light and fluffy. Will become a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Let me first say that these are DELICIOUS. I did make some changes, but I followed the recipe fairly closely. Instead of regular pork sausage, I used the pre-cooked crumbled turkey sausage. Not only does it save time, but it saves a lot of fat and calories too. I loaded the quiche with veggies: zuchinni, green onion, bell pepper and carrots. By adding so many veggies, I was able to get 24 mini quiches out of this recipe. By following a previous tip of putting the sausage mixture into the muffin tin and topping with egg, I had NO problem getting the quiches out of the pan. I did not use any paper liners. Once out of the oven, I flipped the quiches on to a baking sheet and put them in the freezer so I could then put them into a ziploc bag. Making a big batch of these and freezing them allows me to have quiche anytime! Just put two in the microwave for a minute and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherBitner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I have taken these to several breakfast events, and they are always a hit! Recipe works great in a mini muffin tin, which makes bite-sized mini quiches. Makes 30-36, depending on how full you fill the cups. You may have to add 1 or 2 more eggs. I liked someone else's idea of putting sausage and veggies in cups first and then adding egg mixture. Reduced baking time to 16-18 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Really good! I just made these and used half the sausage. They were perfect. Rather than mixing everything together, I sprayed my muffin tin with Pam, put the sausage/veg/cheese mixture in the tins evenly and then poured the egg mixture in, evenly. Popped right out of the pan, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaHoward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very yummy. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I took to a ladies Bible study and they ate them up and even asked for the recipe. I used sage sausage instead of regular. I also left out onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Fantastic, you can do a lot with this recipe! Had for guests and everyone chowed them! I followed the recipe but didn't have hash browns, and just did red and yellow pepper, not green. It set up perfectly, I didn't use baking cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These were very easy to make, and they were delicious! Since they were cooked in a muffin tin, I was able to add the ingredients my daughter and I wanted in some of the quiches while I left out the optional ingredients in the quiches for my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States