Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this recipe and brought into work this morning. The entire pan is gone. I've been asked to bring it again next week. I followed the directions and took the advise of other users and swapped the bread for hashbrowns. I used the ones with onions and peppers to add flavor without the extra work. I made it up the night before and baked it this morning and it turned out beautifully. Will definitely be adding to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Tried this recipe this morning! Delish! I had to talk myself out of having thirds!!! I had only hot and spicy breakfast sausage on hand, so decided to make it a spicey version. I added green onion and diced jalapeño to it, and the flavor combo was awesome. Would be amazing with mushrooms but I didn't have any on hand. I think the dried mustard adds some serious flavor to the egg mixture! Don't forget it! I will be making this casserole in the future for sure - I want to try different optional ingredients too: bacon, tomato, potatoes, etc. It makes a good amount, so it would be great for a family get together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this exactly as the basic recipe. Also made a half recipe for several neighbors who were expecting company at Christmas. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was so much fun for me to put together! We do not eat red meats so we seasoned some group turkey and cooked up some turkey bacon, diced some tomatoes, put some fresh spinach and started layering it up! We loved it! Was even good for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazyaboutcooking
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe, I tried another breakfast casserole at the same time from this site, since we had a big crowd. And the flavor from the sausage knocked it out of the park for this casserole. I seeded cherry tomatoes and put them, and the green onions on top, cuz come on it was Christmas. Everyone asked me for the recipe. Sooooooooooooooo easy!!! Same time next year ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
A little dried out. Seemed like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Really, such a good flavor. But only 4 stars because it seemed to have so much moisture, it was hard to tell if it was cooked through or not. Maybe it was the mushrooms, or grease from sausage and cheese? I had to pour off the moisture when I took it out! But other than that, it was so flavorful. P.S. I also substituted potatoes for the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Gonzales
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
yum! made this for Christmas. my boys are it up! I added peppers, & green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was a fabulous recipe!! I cut it in half & made it in an 8x8 dish was the only changes I made! This is my second time making this & it was better 2nd time because I prepared it the night before & let it put it in fridge! For some reason I believe it turned out better preparing it & letting it sit! Everyone who ate it enjoyed! Thanks! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saw5045
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was really good. I used salsa in place of the veggies and a four cheese Mexican blend pre-shredded cheese instead of cheddar. Just what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA
Living In: Newman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States