Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Absolutely terrific recipe. Turned out as pictured & tasted even better than it looked. Will definitely make this again - family loved it!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Enjoyed this recipe and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Deee-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Our family loves this - it is the perfect recipe for Christmas morning since you can make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I made this for my husband's office and they loved it!!! I expanded the recipe for 20 people and it turned out great. I hand to cook about 20 minutes longer, but tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Such an easy casserole to get together! I made it the evening before Father's Day, and it was a delicious treat to serve the 'Dad of Honor'. I actually used turkey sausage in lieu of pork sausage, and it came out just as good - even the picky kids could not resist the combination of cheese, eggs, sausage, and bread (I used multigrain) rolled into one. If I get very daring, I may try it with Egg Beaters and some vegetables (I did add tomatoes, but wanted to keep it basic for the first time). Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Great breakfast - easy, tasty and impressive for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I made this for a brunch baby shower and it was a hit. It’s much better than the traditional Christmas breakfast casserole I’ve made before. A couple of changes: I used maple-flavored sausage, cubed and toasted an entire French loaf of bread, upped the eggs to 15 and milk to 4 1/2 cups and omitted the tomatoes and replaced with red bell peppers. (I had quite a few to serve.) My casserole took a bit longer than the 60 minutes – just watch yours carefully, but it was hearty and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This recipe is AWESOME! I used regular onion, finely chopped (1/2 cup) because I didn't have green onions. YUM! I make this almost weekly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAINE-MOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This was fantastic! I made mostly minor changes because of available ingredients. I used low fat Jimmy Dean sausage, cooked with chopped red peppers and onions. I also sauteed the mushrooms and combined with sausage mixture. Super easy to combine the night before and pop in oven in the morning. I put in a deep oval casserole dish so it was a lot thicker and actually served about 8 people. Adding this one to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States